Welcome to Trimley St Mary Primary School 01394 284130 office@trimley.net


The national curriculum is a set of subjects and standards used by primary and secondary schools so children learn the same things. It covers what subjects are taught and the standards children should reach in each subject.

The national curriculum is organised into blocks of years called ‘key stages’ (KS). At the end of each key stage, the teacher will formally assess your child’s performance

Early Years Foundation Stage – Reception (age 4-5)

Key Stage 1 – Years 1&2 (age 5-7)

Key Stage 2 – Years 3-6 (age 7- 11)

On our website you can find information on how each subject is taught in our school, subject policies, progression and milestones, showing our intent, implementation and impact of our teaching. There is also information on our year group pages. If you would like further information on our school’s curriculum, please contact the school office (01394 284 130 / office@trimley.net) to contact the curriculum lead, a member of the Senior Leadership Team or the Head Teacher.

Mid Term Plans & Long Term Plans

These are published on our Jigsaw and Curriculum Maps page.